I Am Jazz poster

Brief Plot SUmmary

Meet Jazz Jennings! Although born male, Jazz is a transgender female and has been living as a girl since kindergarten. Parents Jeanette and Greg have spent the years finding doctors to treat their daughter, while fighting the discrimination and misconceptions associated with what it means to be transgender. But, now that Jazz is 14, she is on the brink of the biggest challenge of her life: high school.

Not only does Jazz face the normal struggles of a 14 year-old girl; boy crazy friends, mood swings, and body image issues, she must also contend with the unique challenges of being a transgender girl. Jazz is on a regimen of hormone therapy so that she can look and develop like the other girls in her school. But, Jazz struggles with comparing herself, and the lagging pace of her breast development to her friends.

In four short years, Jeanette and Greg's youngest daughter will be a candidate for gender reassignment surgery. With that decision on the horizon, they must first survive four years of High School. With unconditional love and humor this close-knit family works together to face the many challenges ahead.


Start Date: Jul/15/2015




Season 1

I Am Jazz 1×01: All About Jazz
I Am Jazz 1×02: Boys Aren’t Nice to Her
I Am Jazz 1×03: High School is Wild Fire
I Am Jazz 1×04: I Thought It Was a Choice?
I Am Jazz 1×05: Am I Doing the Right Thing?
I Am Jazz 1×06: Happy Mother’s Day!
I Am Jazz 1×07: I’m Ready to Explore Boys
I Am Jazz 1×08: So the Dad is Now Mom?
I Am Jazz 1×09: We Don’t Read the Comments
I Am Jazz 1×10: Baby Jazz is Growing Up
I Am Jazz 1×11: The Family Tells All

Season 2

I Am Jazz 2×01: The Hate is Real
I Am Jazz 2×02: I Looked Like a Man in a Dress
I Am Jazz 2×03: It’s Either Surgery or Male Puberty
I Am Jazz 2×04: Your Body May Be Rejecting the Implant
I Am Jazz 2×05: Confronted with Hate
I Am Jazz 2×06: She’s Too Young for Breast Surgery
I Am Jazz 2×07: We Scare Most Boys
I Am Jazz 2×08: Teenage Angst and Broken Hearts

Season 3

I Am Jazz 3×01: Bottoms Up
I Am Jazz 3×02: Double Trouble
I Am Jazz 3×03: Getting to the Bottom of It
I Am Jazz 3×04: Sweet (and Sour) Sixteen
I Am Jazz 3×05: Dating in the Dark
I Am Jazz 3×06: Face Your Demons
I Am Jazz 3×07: Dating in the Light
I Am Jazz 3×08: In the Line of Fire

Season 4

I Am Jazz 4×01: Winds Of Change
I Am Jazz 4×02: Weighty Issues
I Am Jazz 4×03: Resisting Temptation

Season 5

I Am Jazz 5×01: The Final Countdown
I Am Jazz 5×02: Scared & Unprepared
I Am Jazz 5×03: Caterpillar to Butterfly
I Am Jazz 5×04: Rebirth
I Am Jazz 5×05: It’s a Girl!
I Am Jazz 5×06: Operation Complication
I Am Jazz 5×07: Your Girl Jazz Has a Boyfriend!
I Am Jazz 5×08: Missing in Action
I Am Jazz 5×09: I Want to Meet Your (Transphobic) Mom
I Am Jazz 5×10: Enemy in the Family
I Am Jazz 5×11: Reevaluation Realness
I Am Jazz 5×12: Up in the Air…

Established 2018. OpenloadSeries • Privacy Policy